When a team member and Milanote user leaves your organization, there are three things you might need to do. It's best to do these before the person leaves your group.

  1. Remove them from your Team plan (if on a Pro plan)

  2. Remove them from any shared boards

  3. Take ownership of any boards they currently "own"


1. Remove them from your Team plan (if on a Pro plan)

  • Go to the Settings menu (in the top right of the screen)

  • Choose View billing details

  • Choose Manage team

  • Click the Remove link next to their name

2. Remove them from any shared boards

  • Go into each board that has been shared with the person

  • Click on the board Editors in the top right of the board

  • Click the arrow next to the person

  • Click "Remove them from this board". This will also remove them from any boards within that board.

It's not possible to automatically remove someone from all shared boards. Learn how to organize your teams boards in one place so it's easier to control access to shared boards.

3. Take ownership of any boards they currently "own"

Before the team member leaves, ask them to 'hand-over' board ownership to another team member. Here's how they can change the board owner

  • Go into a board where they are the owner

  • Click on the board Editors in the top right

  • Click the arrow next to someone else in the list

  • Click "Make them the owner"

  • You can then also remove the person leaving from the board. This will remove them from any boards within that board.

Did this answer your question?