Can I add or remove team members from a professional account at any time?
Yes you can—this applies even if you're on a solo professional account and you want to start paying for someone else.
How do I add or remove people from my professional team?
- Go to the Settings menu (in the top right of the screen)
- Choose View billing details
- Choose Manage team
If I've already paid for a team of a certain size, how much will I be charged when I add or remove someone?
If you add a new person to your team, you'll be charged for their professional account for the remainder of your current billing period.
Example: if you add a new person to an annual plan 3 months after you first subscribe, you'll be charged for that new user for the remaining 9 months of your current 12 month billing period.
If you remove someone from your team, their account will be downgraded to the free plan immediately, and you'll receive a credit for their unused time.
Example: if you have a team of 5 people on a monthly plan and you remove one of them half way through the month, you'll receive a credit for their unused time. Next month you'll only be charged for 4 people, and this credit will be subtracted from the amount your card will be charged.